公益活动

公益活动

顾博律师事务所公益活动计划的成立得益于全体律师的高度觉悟,我们认为办公室不是一个单一的组织和以自我为中心的机构,而应该作为整体社会的一部分,不断推动社会的发展和增进社会成员的福利。

公益计划始于2007年,致力于鼓励支持本所律师和工作人员参与社会公益事业。本律所为具有公益热情与初衷的员工提供经济上和专业上的必要支持与协助。

公益活动计划在三个不同领域进行:

对于最需要法律方面知识咨询的人,不管他们是个人,团体或实体,或是非营利组织和机构(非政府组织,基金会,协会等),都免费为他们提供咨询和帮助。

促进公共利益,促进法律修正,司法改革或行政措施的通过,以达到支持整体社会利益的目的。

向各非营利机构和组织提供免费法律培训,以达到通过合作共同推动社会发展目标。

我们参与的公益活动具有共同特性:各项活动都以追求社会公共利益为目的并运用高水平的专业性知识维护社会利益。我们公司的公益活动计划因为律师事务所的律师自愿参与而启动并不断壮大,该活动计划的唯一目标在于,通过我们专业实践,以期改善社会环境。

每年我们有超过100名律师参与公益项目,为超过30个组织或团体提供法律服务。

公益活动计划数量列表:

公益活动

Pro bono

Pro bono

Cuatrecasas, Gonçalves Pereira’s Pro Bono Program arose from our lawyers’ sensitivity and their concept of the firm, which is seen, not as an isolated organization focused on itself, but as part of a community to whose development and well-being it must actively contribute.

The Pro Bono Program started in 2007, and facilitates and promotes the participation of the firm’s lawyers in pro bono activities, providing the necessary financial and professional support to sustain this initiative.

The Pro Bono Program is undertaken in three different areas:

•  Advising and defending, free of charge, those who are most in need,
generally non-profit groups or entities (e.g., NGOs, foundations and associations).

• Promoting public welfare by advocating for the adoption of laws, legal rulings and administrative actions to support public-interest objectives.

• Providing free legal training for non-profit organizations and entities, thus
contributing to their social missions.

The areas of practice within the Pro Bono Program share the common denominator of the public interest and the utmost professionalism in its defense. It began and has grown through the voluntary participation of the firm’s lawyers, and seeks only to contribute, through their professional practice, to improving our surroundings.

Over 100 lawyers participate in the program, advising 30 entities each year.

The Pro Bono Program in numbers:

Pro bono